
Westside Olympia, WA
i’ve been reading a lot of posts from jewish bloggers about charlottesville and the left in general, and it’s become even more clear to me that we gentiles are not doing enough.
i’m deeply upset to see multiple cases of people derailing jewish posts to say that jewish people aren’t the real targets- to see them saying poc are in more danger than they are, in a tone that suggests antisemitism isn’t a fundamental part of nazism. as if there aren’t jewish poc? as if being jewish inherently means being white? as if there isn’t a manifesto boldly calling for the return of death camps? or we will neglect to mention jewish people at all!
that’s fucked up. that’s really, really fucked up.
i’m not a perfect ally, but some of y’all are really going out of your way to be hurtful to jewish people right now, and it needs to stop.
Great post op
I don’t really understand getting mad at people for mixing up korean, chinese, and japanese
Like, look at them together
見る한국어中国死ね我要吃你マンコ형사我有大鸡巴
and tell me they don’t look similar lol
they don’t look similar
This post’s notes are made of:
• Tumblr People™ trying to prove they’re not racists by explaining why and how these alphabets don’t look similar at all even if they don’t understand shit of it;
• People with historical and linguistic knowledge arguing that while korean is indeed a different looking alphabet, China and Japan have a history of borrowed symbols and trade enough that some of it’s alphabets are indeed similar to an untrained eye – after all, not everyone has the same education and access to information to know how to differentiate it, aaaannd, best of all:• Actual chinese, korean and japanese speakers pointing out that OP just wrote “i have a big dick” and variations.
As much as I miss my grandparents sometimes, I am glad that as two holocaust survivors they didn’t have to live to see this. Grandpa loved this country. It would have broken his heart to see it like this.
The Nazis, the KKK, and white supremacists are repulsive and evil, and all of us have a moral obligation to speak out against the lies, bigotry, ant-semitism, and hatred that they propagate. Having watched the horrifying video of the car deliberately crashing into a crowd of protesters, I urge the Department of Justice to immediately investigate and prosecute this grotesque act of domestic terrorism.
Ted fucking Cruz
I don’t like Ted Cruz. I don’t agree with his politics. But at least he can call a Nazi a Nazi and call terrorism terrorism.
(source)
Confirmed that the driver of the vehical was James Alex Fields Jr, his mother has confirmed he was there for the unite the right rally as an alt right supoorter.
This is imporant. Fascists on twitter and tumblr have been posting fake info, fake names, and more all claimin it was an antifa counterprotestor who was the driver in order to shift the blame.
Charlottesville police have confirmed it was James Alex Fields Jr, and his mother has confirmed he was there as a member or the right unity rally.
when a state of emergency is declared because hundreds of nazis are out chanting “jews will not replace us” & “last stop: auschwitz"—will people start taking antisemitism seriously? or are we on our own here?
if your response to any of this shit is “free speech is a virtue even for nazis uwu” you are a fucking coward and you disgust me to my core
me, a fanfic writer: *touches my new fav character’s face* *whispers* I’m gonna get you laid